Cai Guo-Qiang, explosive expression

Standard

In my Art 106 course we had to do an artist presentation and I choose to do Cai Guo-Qiang, Chinese born artist who now lives in NY.  He is a very creative artist who uses gun powder and fireworks to create art on paper and in the sky.  In addition he is quite an amazing sculptor.  Below is a link to my paper.  Please do a search on Youtube to see more of his work…it is very unique and very cool!!

Cai Guo completed paper

About katskreati

I am a full time employee of UNC-CH, married to wonderful husband, have 2 teenage children. I am professional artist on the side and I coach gymnastics part time. I am finishing my Studio Art Degree at UNC-CH currently. Love the outdoors...love horses...have an Arabian horse, Sala, that I have broke in and am training.

Leave a comment