Art tip

Standard

I thought I would throw out some art tips…

When doing a painting…do the sky first…If you want your sky scene to seem more luminescent…use thin washes of color with not a lot of white (white is pretty opaque…will make canvas not show through as much).  Thin washes layered will let white of canvas show through…therefore making your sky more vibrant…

Happy Painting everyone!!

About katskreati

I am a full time employee of UNC-CH, married to wonderful husband, have 2 teenage children. I am professional artist on the side and I coach gymnastics part time. I am finishing my Studio Art Degree at UNC-CH currently. Love the outdoors...love horses...have an Arabian horse, Sala, that I have broke in and am training.

Leave a Reply

